Hit enter to searchOverlay or ESC to close

sad act social- Chris Schofield

sad act social | 08.05.21

Chris Schofield, Sad Act
sad act
1 Album 10 Tracks

sad act social | 08.05.21

Felt good to be back in the studio on Saturday after a birthday weekend off (I’m 33 now apparently) It also meant that I had loads of new tracks and overlooked personal favourites to share with you this week.

I started things off with a great track from HNNY’s 2013 EP Tears which samples MFSB from 1975 and rolled into new ones from Axel Boman, Marcin Krupa, A Man Called Adam, Dan Kye & The Blessed Madonna. Justin Martin has also released a great remix of a DRAMA track which features this week.

Listen out for a beautiful tribute to Italian nightclub Melodj Mecca out on Soul Clap records. Described as ‘Stump Valley’s atmospheric ode to an early 80s Italo cosmic jewel’. I ended the show with a few Afrobeat and World sounds from Di Melo, Baila Chibiquiban, Boncana Maïga, Chico Mann, Mim Suleiman and the incredible new remix of Jungle Fire’s Firewalker by JKRIV (out on Razor-N-Tape)

Just a quick reminder that my show is moving time slots from next week.. Join me from 12pm-2pm every Saturday on @Decadanceuk for more of the same. Thanks for listening.



1 Gymnastics (Original Mix) – HNNY [Local Talk]
2 Pink Mist – Axel Boman [Pets Recordings]
3 Ask Me – Duck Sauce, A-Trak, Armand Van Helden [Self Released]
4 Love Around – Marcin Krupa [Self Released]
5 Sil vous plaît ! – Georges [Triple Double Production]
6 Future Perfect – A Man Called Adam, RMA
7 Moving – Dan Kye [Rhythm Section International]
8 Give No Fucks – Justin Martin Remix DRAMA, Justin Martin [DRAMA MUSIC]
9 Keep Moving – The Blessed Madonna remix Jungle, The Blessed Madonna [Caiola Records]
10 Get Together – Dam Swindle [Simple Records]
11 Light Star – COEO Edit – Coeo [Escort Records]
12 Riviera – Stump Valley, Diviniti [Soul Clap]
14 Crossing Paths – Kartell, SG Lewis [Roche Music]
15 A Vida Em Seus Metodos Diz Calma – Di Melo [EMI]
16 Don’t Let Go (Runaway Edit) – Runaway [Let’s Play House]
17 High Steppin, Hip Dressin, Fella (You Got It Together) – Love Unlimited [Unlimited Gold]
18 Baila Chibiquiban – Nico Gomez And His Afro Percussion Inc. [Omega]
19 Welcome to the Bloom Lagoon – Kainalu [Self Released]
20 Hot Flavor – Godmode Smash Bros Extended Remix – Hadiya George [Defected]
21 Komya Hondo – Boncana Maïga [Hot Casa}
22 Who You Runnin from? – Chico Mann [Soundway Records]
23 Wewe – Mim Suleiman [BubbleTease Communications]
24 Firewalker (JKriv Remix) – Jungle Fire, JKriv [Razor-N-Tape]
25 Perfect Place (toucan sounds Edit) – I.M YONI, Yasmin [toucan sounds]